Just days to go now until the 2019 event. Entries will close at 12:00 on the 2nd Sept in order to allow time for program to be printed: Have you got your entry in yet?

If not enter online here... or download regs here...

If you are not riding the event perhaps you could help us out with the observing duties. We will be needing observers/helpers both with and without bikes. Your help would be greatly appreciated! If you can help, contact Howard Gulley on 0113 2570187 or 07802 465729. Alternatively send us your name and contact number using our contact form and we will contact you.

Dougie Lampkin

Above: Dougie Lampkin
Stan Pitts winner 2019: Photo Credit: Barry Robinson

calendarEvents Diary




Click above for year calendar


TrialsUK White Rose Trial: Cam Head

08/09/2019 : 10:00

This is the one, our main event of the year. A full day out on the North Yorksire moors riding some fantastic moorland going with 40 national sections thrown in catering for good clubman to expert riders. Get your entry in here:

Online : Enter here...


Download regs: Regs here...


Club Meeting : HQ

12/09/2019 : 20:00

The monthly meeting at club HQ to discuss club business, all welcome.


Novice & Beginners : Post Hill

21/09/2019 : 13:00

The 6th round of our new stlye N&B trials. Open to all ACU members.



Other Events

GE Brown Trophy Trial : Park Rash

25/08/2019 : 10:30

A Yorkshire Center Championship event.

Regs here...


A&A Westerby Trial : Moorfield Farm

22/09/2019 : 11:00

A Yorkshire Center Championship event.

Regs here...


resultsLatest Result

Novice & Beginners

PCOnline Bytes

Join the club

newsBarry's Bytes

Latest Trial Report

Trial Pics

White Rose : John Bolton : Nutexa
Stan Pitts : Steve Walker

Novice & Beginners Trial

A mixed day weather-wise for today's event.

A fairly heavy shower just as the event started made for some very slippery conditions; section number one suffering the worst and subsequently taking a few maximums from a lot of riders. Winner on the main route Chris Hunt managed 3 cleans though and fairly consistent riding netted him the win on seven marks lost; coincidentally the same as his last visit to Post Hill. Veteran rider Mick Kettlewell took the win on the 50/50 route with a good margin over second placed man, Mick Clark.

Paul Hobson, riding his TLM Honda had a 3 mark buffer over his nearest rival to take the win on the beginners route.


Steve Walker Memorial Trial

Fresh from his French 4 day win West Leeds rider Liam Walker took the premier trophy with a 2 point buffer over second place man Sam Yeadon.

Following last week's heat wave the weather today was a good bit cooler and very misty up on the moor.

On the Clubman A route it was another West Leeds man at the top, our treasurer Ben Ludgate doing the honours here; despite his reservations at the end of the trial thinking he may have blown it!

Very close marking on the Clubman B route with 6 riders separated by 6 points. Y&G rider Tony Holmes just took the top spot here with a one mark advantage.


Stan Pitts Trial Photos

Now compiled into a web album a selection of images from Barry Robinson taken at the recent Stan Pitts Trophy Trial.

Barry probably managed to capture each rider at some point.

View the album from here...